Skip to content

Literature & Fiction

This collection includes gently-used books from our generous donors and brand new popular titles, curated by the youth who run the business.
  • $6.95

    The Book Thief

    A "New York Times" bestseller for seven years running that's soon to be a major motion picture, this Printz Honor book by the author of "I Am the M...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Loving Frank: A Novel

    I have been standing on the side of life, watching it float by. I want to swim in the river. I want to feel the current. So writes Mamah Borthwick...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes

    This lively crash course in philosophy takes us on a hilarious - and at the same time, profound - tour through the great philosophical traditions, ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Obsession

    With scores of millions of books in print, translation into two dozen languages, and one of the most popular heroes in contemporary fiction to his ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Opening Atlantis

    New York Times bestselling author Harry Turtledove has intrigued readers with such thought-provoking "what if..." scenarios as a conquered Elizabet...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    A Little Fruitcake: A Childhood in Holidays

    Ah, the sweet memories of Christmas. Gifts under the tree. Cookies for Santa. And, of course, the annual fruitcake.For young David Valdes Greenwood...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • from $6.95

    The Arrival

    "A shockingly imaginative graphic novel that captures the sense of adventure and wonder that surrounds a new arrival on the shores of a shining new...

    View full details
    from $6.95
  • $6.95

    Existentialism Is a Humanism

    A fresh translation of two seminal works of existentialism"To understand Jean-Paul Sartre is to understand something important about the present ti...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Shack

    Mackenzie Allen Phillips's youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation, and evidence that she may have been brutally murde...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Special Topics in Calamity Physics

    The mesmerizing New York Times bestseller by the author of Night Film Marisha Pessl’s dazzling debut sparked raves from critics and heralded the a...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $7.49

    A Family Christmas

    "When I began assembling [this] collection, I was skeptical that I would learn anything new about Christmas, but reading and reflecting on the hist...

    View full details
    $7.49
  • $6.95

    Angels Fall

    Reece Gilmore has come a long way to see the stunning view below her. As the sole survivor of a brutal crime back East, she has been on the run, de...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    PS, I Love You Movie Tie-In Edition

    A wonderfully warm and heartfelt debut from a stunning new talent. Everyone needs a guardian angel! Some people wait their whole lives to find thei...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Book 7)

    An FBI agent, rotting away in a high-security prison for a murder he did not commit...His brilliant, psychotic brother, about to perpetrate a horri...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95

    Varieties of Disturbance: Stories

    Lydia Davis has been called "one of the quiet giants in the world of American fiction" (Los Angeles Times), "an American virtuoso of the short stor...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel

    Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and P...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Foreign Correspondent: A Novel

    From Alan Furst, whom The New York Times calls “America's preeminent spy novelist,” comes an epic story of romantic love, love of country, and love...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Peace: The Words and Inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi (Me-We)

    PEACE: The Words and Inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi is part of the new Me We book series from Blue Mountain ArtsA(R). Inspired by the life and philo...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Finding Jefferson: A Lost Letter, a Remarkable Discovery, and the First Amendment in an Age of Terrorism

    The #1 New York Times bestselling author, Harvard Law School professor, and tireless defender of civil liberties unearths a little-known letter by ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Shadow Catcher: A Novel

    Following her National Book Award finalist, Evidence of Things Unseen, Marianne Wiggins turns her extraordinary literary imagination to the America...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Rest of Her Life

    In The Rest of Her Life, Laura Moriarty delivers a luminous, compassionate, and provocative look at how mothers and daughters with the best intenti...

    View full details
    $6.95