Skip to content

Literature & Fiction

This collection includes gently-used books from our generous donors and brand new popular titles, curated by the youth who run the business.
  • $6.95

    The Book Thief

    A "New York Times" bestseller for seven years running that's soon to be a major motion picture, this Printz Honor book by the author of "I Am the M...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Loving Frank: A Novel

    I have been standing on the side of life, watching it float by. I want to swim in the river. I want to feel the current. So writes Mamah Borthwick...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar: Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes

    This lively crash course in philosophy takes us on a hilarious - and at the same time, profound - tour through the great philosophical traditions, ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Existentialism Is a Humanism

    A fresh translation of two seminal works of existentialism"To understand Jean-Paul Sartre is to understand something important about the present ti...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • from $13.81

    War and Peace

    From Richard Pevear and Larissa Volokhonsky, the best-selling, award-winning translators ofAnna KareninaandThe Brothers Karamazov,comes a brilliant...

    View full details
    from $13.81
  • $6.95

    The Shack

    Mackenzie Allen Phillips's youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation, and evidence that she may have been brutally murde...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Special Topics in Calamity Physics

    The mesmerizing New York Times bestseller by the author of Night Film Marisha Pessl’s dazzling debut sparked raves from critics and heralded the a...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $7.49

    A Family Christmas

    "When I began assembling [this] collection, I was skeptical that I would learn anything new about Christmas, but reading and reflecting on the hist...

    View full details
    $7.49
  • $6.95

    Angels Fall

    Reece Gilmore has come a long way to see the stunning view below her. As the sole survivor of a brutal crime back East, she has been on the run, de...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    PS, I Love You Movie Tie-In Edition

    A wonderfully warm and heartfelt debut from a stunning new talent. Everyone needs a guardian angel! Some people wait their whole lives to find thei...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Book 7)

    An FBI agent, rotting away in a high-security prison for a murder he did not commit...His brilliant, psychotic brother, about to perpetrate a horri...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95

    Varieties of Disturbance: Stories

    Lydia Davis has been called "one of the quiet giants in the world of American fiction" (Los Angeles Times), "an American virtuoso of the short stor...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Alchemyst: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel

    Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and P...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Selected Poems

    "No one else has ever made avant-garde, experimental poems so attractive to both the general and the special reader."—Randall Jarrell The one hundr...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Foreign Correspondent: A Novel

    From Alan Furst, whom The New York Times calls “America's preeminent spy novelist,” comes an epic story of romantic love, love of country, and love...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Pirate's Daughter

    "Back in America, little was known of my life in Jamaica," wrote Errol Flynn. In 1946, a storm-wrecked boat carrying Hollywood's most famous swash...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Peace: The Words and Inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi (Me-We)

    PEACE: The Words and Inspiration of Mahatma Gandhi is part of the new Me We book series from Blue Mountain ArtsA(R). Inspired by the life and philo...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Finding Jefferson: A Lost Letter, a Remarkable Discovery, and the First Amendment in an Age of Terrorism

    The #1 New York Times bestselling author, Harvard Law School professor, and tireless defender of civil liberties unearths a little-known letter by ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Shadow Catcher: A Novel

    Following her National Book Award finalist, Evidence of Things Unseen, Marianne Wiggins turns her extraordinary literary imagination to the America...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Rest of Her Life

    In The Rest of Her Life, Laura Moriarty delivers a luminous, compassionate, and provocative look at how mothers and daughters with the best intenti...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Engleby: A Novel

    Mike Engleby says things that others dare not even think. When the novel opens in the 1970s, he is a university student, having survived a 'traditi...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Dust: A Richard Jury Mystery

    A young friend pulls Scotland Yard's Richard Jury into the life--and death--of a wealthy bachelor. The once-charismatic Billy Maples was last seen...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Matters of Honor

    From the acclaimed author of Wartime Lies and About Schmidt, a luminous story of a brilliant but haunted outsider driven to transcend his past.At H...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Wicked Woman (Zebra Debut)

    Morgan was raised a lady, but she’s a wanted woman now, despite her innocence. She has nowhere to turn but to Ward and no other choice but to becom...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Witness

    Kendall Deaton pulls herself and her baby out of a wrecked car, and a mixture of courage and fear gets her to the top of a ravine, where she flags ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Wicked Magic (Magic Series, Book 3)

    Rhiannon Castle is a D'Anu witch whose is a D'Anu witch whose Coven sisters know nothing of the Shadows that lurk within her. Rhiannon can't reveal...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Hurt Go Happy

    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Lucky T

    Some girls have all the luck. So far, Carrie Fitzgerald's sixteen years have been pretty sweet. Straight A's, an adorable boyfriend, a starting pos...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Day Watch (Watch, Book 2)

    The second book in the internationally bestselling fantasy series, Day Watch begins where Night Watch left off, set in a modern-day Moscow where th...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Heat: An Amateur's Adventures as Kitchen Slave, Line Cook, Pasta-Maker, and Apprentice to a Dante-Quoting Butcher in Tuscany (Vintage)

    The book that helped define a genre: Heat is a beloved culinary classic, an adventure in the kitchen and into Italian cuisine, by Bill Buford, auth...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Telling True Stories: A Nonfiction Writers' Guide from the Nieman Foundation at Harvard University

    Inspiring stories and practical advice from America’s most respected journalists The country’s most prominent journalists and nonfiction authors ga...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    At Some Disputed Barricade: A Novel (World War I)

    Anne Perry's gift for illuminating the heart's deepest secrets shines through in her bestselling series of World War I novels. With compelling imme...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    The Hard Way (Jack Reacher, No. 10

    In Lee Child’s astonishing new thriller, ex–military cop Reacher sees more than most people would...and because of that, he’s thrust into an explos...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Lady Friday (Keys to the Kingdom, Book 5)

    The fifth book in Garth Nix's New York Times bestselling series!Four of the seven Trustees have been defeated and their Keys taken, but for Arthur,...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Into the Storm (Troubleshooters, Book 10)

    Bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann blends high adventure, harrowing drama, and heart-racing passion into thrilling novels of suspense. Whether ta...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Sovereign (Matthew Shardlake Mysteries, No. 3)

    From one of P. D. James's favorite mystery authors comes the third Shardlake novel Autumn 1541. A plot against the throne has been uncovered, and ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Midwest Eclogue: Poems

    "The most expansive and moving poet to come out of the American Midwest since James Wright."--Marilyn Hacker "Midwest Eclogue" is a profound dialog...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Skin Deep

    Should Jordan betray a trust or deny her journalistic conscience? The future of her relationship depends on her making the right choice.

    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Running With the Wind

    By day, Corrie works as the head instructor for the University of Rhode Island's Sailing Center. Once night falls, she indulges in casual sex with ...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Touch of Darkness (Darkness Chosen, Book 2)

    From New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd comes the second book of Darkness Chosen, a seductive series about an ancient, dark evil that...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Missouri Memories: Beyond the Memories/The Pretend Family/Finishing Touches/Finally Home (Heartsong Novella Collection)

    Historical Romance: Despite building a mansion in 1898 for a woman who elopes with another, Captain Royce manages to create a legacy on the hill ov...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Memory and Dream (Newford)

    From World Fantasy Award-winning author Charles de Lint, a tale of love, courage, and the transforming power of imaginationIsabelle Copley's vision...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Revenge of the Rose

    Welcome to a world of intrigue of the most intriguing kind, where emperors and popes desperately vie for power, even as their subjects and servant...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Writing Nonfiction: Turning Thoughts into Books

    Annotation The author of more than 100 books, Dan Poynter believes that nearly everyone has the ingredients to be a successful published author, an...

    View full details
    $6.95
  • $6.95

    Red Moon at Sharpsburg

    Award-winning author Rosemary Wells lays bare the senseless devastation of war in this stunning novel. As the Civil War breaks out, India, a young ...

    View full details
    $6.95