Skip to content

The Subjects

By Sarah Hopkins
$6.95
Book Details
  • Author: Sarah Hopkins
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Text Publishing Company
  • Published: 2020-08-11
• Sarah Hopkins is a criminal lawyer who has dedicated her career to reducing the number of Indigenous Australians, especially children, in the prison system. She came up with the idea for The Subjects while researching the overcriminalization and overmedicalization of children.
The Subjects is the fourth and breakout novel by Sarah Hopkins and will appeal to fans of Charlotte Wood, Kazuo Ishiguro and Claire North.
• She lives in Sydney with her husband, chef Matt Moran, and their children.
• Author op-eds about the juvenile justice system pitched to the Guardian and Monthly, reviews sought in newspapers and literary publications, and the author available for RN and Radio NZ interviews.
• Bound proofs available to the trade. Major advertising campaign in both print and online publications such as the Monthly and Spectrum (Sydney Morning Herald and the Age). Featured promotions at major bookseller conferences and wide distribution of reading copies for the trade; strong social media campaign and giveaways on Goodreads; featured on the Text website and newsletters.

Added to your cart:

  • (-)
Cart subtotal