Skip to content

Bruce Springsteen: Darkness On the Edge of Town

Sold out

Darkness on the Edge of Town is the fourth studio album by Bruce Springsteen, released on June 2, 1978. The album marked the end of a three-year gap between albums brought on by contractual obligations and legal battling with former manager Mike Appel.

Reviews for Darkness on the Edge of Town were overwhelmingly positive. Critics notably praised the maturity of the album's themes and lyrics. It remains one of Springsteen's most highly regarded records by both fans and critics and several of its songs have become staples of Springsteen's live performances. In 2003, it ranked at No. 151 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

  • Record Label: Columbia
  • Year: 1978
  • Genre: Rock
  • Record Size: 12”
  • Duration: LP
  • Speed: 33 RPM
  • Record Grading:  Very Good Plus
  • Sleeve Grading: 

Added to your cart:

  • (-)
Cart subtotal