Skip to product information
1 of 2

Chronicle Books

Ivy and Bean One Big Happy Family (Book 11): (Funny Chapter Book for First to Fourth Grade; Best Friends Forever Book) (Ivy & Bean)

Ivy and Bean One Big Happy Family (Book 11): (Funny Chapter Book for First to Fourth Grade; Best Friends Forever Book) (Ivy & Bean)

Book Details
  • Author: Annie Barrows
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Published: 2020-03-17
  • Edition: Illustrated
Regular price $5.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Condition
"This story defies expectations of what an early chapter book can be." School Library Journal
"Ivy and Bean are irresistible." Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Annie Barrows's bestselling chapter book series, Ivy & Bean, is a classroom favorite and has been keeping kids laughing–—and reading—for more than a decade! With more than 6 million copies in print, Ivy + Bean return with a brand-new book for a new generation!

Now in paperback! Ivy's worried. She's read a lot of books about only children, so she knows that they are sometimes spoiled rotten. They don't share their toys. They never do any work. They scream and cry when they don't get their way. Spoiler alert! Ivy doesn't have any brothers or sisters. That's why she's worried. How can she keep from getting spoiled? She could give away all her clothes, but she'd probably get in trouble. She could give away all her toys, but she likes her toys. There's really only one solution: she needs a baby sister, on the double! Luckily, Ivy and Bean know just where to get one.

• Fantastic fun for 1st- to 4th-grade readers, teachers, parents, and grandparents
• Funny and heartwarming; early readers will love the continuing adventures of best friends Ivy and Bean.
• Strong positive characters for girls and great lessons on friendship in an easy-to-follow chapter book.

For young chapter book readers who love Bink and Gollie, Dory Fasntasmagory, and Judy Moody.
• For kids ages 6–9
• Educators, parents, siblings, grandparents
• Best friends books

Annie Barrows is a bestselling author of books for both children and adults, including the YA novel Nothing, and the bestselling novel The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. She lives in Northern California with her husband and two daughters.

Sophie Blackall has illustrated over 20 books, which have won awards such as the Caldecott Medal, the Ezra Jack Keats Award, and the Founders Award from the Society of Illustrators. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help