Skip to content

Just So Stories (Chrysalis Children's Classics)

By Various
$6.95
Book Details
  • Author: Various
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Published: 2003-06-01
One of the greatest children's books of all time, Just So Stories is a collection of timeless classics, including "How the Whale Got His Throat," "How the Camel Got His Hump," and "How the Elephant Got His Trunk." Written in the tradition of Indian and African oral storytelling, this volume is beautifully illustrated in color by well-known artist, Safaya Salter. An English novelist and poet who won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907, Kipling's popular stories have garnered attention for generations. This book is an ideal and inexpensive way to start building a classics library for any child, class set, or library.

Added to your cart:

  • (-)
Cart subtotal