Skip to product information
1 of 2

Random House Books for Young Readers

Max Meow Book 2: Donuts and Danger

Max Meow Book 2: Donuts and Danger

Book Details
  • Author: John Gallagher
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Published: 2021-04-06
Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition
Funny, furry and fantastic! --Judd Winick, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Hilo series

Calling all GRAPHIC NOVEL FANS! Do you like DONUTS? Do you crave DANGER? Then Max Meow-the graphic novel series with CAT-ITUDE--is PURR-fect for you! Just right for fans of Dogman, Bad Guys, Hilo and anyone who LOVES TO LAUGH!

Meowza! Max was just getting used to being a SECRET SUPER HERO when his and his best friend Mindy's evil look-alikes show up in Kittyopolis! And what's worse, they're determined to take over the world's donut supply--and Max and Mindy are getting blamed! Can Max and Mindy work together to save the day--and the donuts?! Find out in Max Meow Book 2: Donuts and Danger! A deliciously funny, action-packed new series that's so good you'll want seconds! Bonus! Includes How to Draw Mindy AND Max Meow's SECRET Donut Scavenger hunt!

Max Meow is good-hearted fun! --Kazu Kibuishi, creator of Amulet

Max Meow's super heroics will have kids meow-ling with laughter! --John Patrick Green, creator of the InvestiGators series

A heaping helping of candy colored fun! --Ben Hatke, creator of the Zita the Spacegirl and Mighty Jack series

Cats and kittens alike will be thrilled to finally have a hero they can look up to. --Mike Maihack, creator of Cleopatra in Space series

Meowza! Let's hear it for the coolest new cat crusader, Max! --Jennifer & Matthew Holm, co-creators of the Babymouse series

Max Meow is sure to save any young reader's day with super-laughs on every page! --Norm Feuti, syndicated cartoonist and creator of the Hello, Hedgehog series

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help