Skip to content

The Manhattan Transfer: Bop Doo-Wopp


Bop Doo-Wopp is the eighth studio album by The Manhattan Transfer, released in 1984 on the Atlantic Records label. Six of the ten tracks on Bop Doo-Wopp are live performances. The album contains the song "Route 66" which originally appeared on the soundtrack to the Burt Reynolds film Sharky's Machine. The album is essentially a live album (6 tracks) with some additional studio cuts (4 tracks). Five tracks were recorded live at the Nakano Sun Plaza in Japan in November 1983. Songs from these concerts were also released in 1996 on their album Man-Tora! Live in Tokyo. The other live cut, "Duke of Dubuque", was recorded for the Evening at Pops series on PBS. The song "Safronia B" was recorded in Sydney, Australia in December 1983. The other three songs were recorded in New York City.

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Year: 1984
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Record Size: 12"
  • Duration: LP
  • Speed: 33 RPM
  • Record Grading: Very Good
  • Sleeve Grading: Excellent

Added to your cart:

  • (-)
Cart subtotal