Skip to content

The Rise and Fall of Athens: Nine Greek Lives

By Ian PlutarchScott-Kilvert
Sold out
Book Details
  • Author: Ian PlutarchScott-Kilvert
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Penguin Classics
  • Published: 1960-09-30
  • Edition: New Impression
Nine Greek biographies illustrate the rise and fall of Athens, from the legendary days of Theseus, the city's founder, through Solon, Themistocles, Aristides, Cimon, Pericles, Nicias, and Alcibiades, to the razing of its walls by Lysander.

Added to your cart:

  • (-)
Cart subtotal