Skip to product information
1 of 2

Hachette Books

The Tender Bar

The Tender Bar

Book Details
  • Author: J. R. Moehringer
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Hachette Books
  • Published: 2006-08-01
Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Condition
The bestselling memoir that captured the hearts of readers and critics nationwide is now available in paperback

In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, J.R. Moehringer's The Tender Bar is a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar. A national bestseller that was named one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005 by the New York Times, The Tender Bar will reach an even larger audience in paperback.

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help