Skip to product information
1 of 2

Doubleday Books for Young Readers

Hello, World! Construction Site

Hello, World! Construction Site

Book Details
  • Author: Jill McDonald
  • Binding: Board book
  • Publisher: Doubleday Books for Young Readers
  • Published: 2020-01-07
  • Edition: Illustrated
Regular price $8.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition
Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site will love this vehicle-filled new book in the hit Hello, World! board book series. Toddlers can learn all about the busy world of a construction site, with easy-to-understand facts about all the huge, noisy machines that captivate little ones' imaginations.

Hello, World! is a series designed to introduce first nonfiction concepts to babies and toddlers. Told in clear and easy terms ("Clank! A crane is used to lift heavy things and move them to the right spot.") and featuring bright, cheerful illustrations, Hello, World! makes learning fun for young children. And each page offers helpful prompts for engaging with your child. It's a perfect way to bring science and nature into the busy world of a toddler, where learning never stops.

Look for all the books in the Hello, World! series: Solar System, Weather, Backyard Bugs, Birds, Dinosaurs, My Body, How Do Apples Grow?, Ocean Life, Moon Landing, Pets, Arctic Animals, and Rainforest Animals.

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help