Skip to product information
1 of 2

Balzer & Bray/Harperteen

Unplugged

Unplugged

Book Details
  • Author: Gordon Korman
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Published: 2021-01-05
Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Condition

From New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman comes a hilarious middle grade novel about a group of kids forced to "unplug" at a wellness camp--where they instead find intrigue, adventure, and a whole lot of chaos. Perfect for fans of Korman's The Unteachables and Masterminds series, as well as Carl Hiaasen's eco mysteries.

As the son of the world's most famous tech billionaire, spoiled Jett Baranov has always gotten what he wanted. So when his father's private jet drops him in the middle of a place called the Oasis, Jett can't believe it. He's forced to hand over his cell phone, eat grainy veggie patties, and participate in wholesome activities with the other kids whom he has absolutely no interest in hanging out with.

As the weeks go on, Jett starts to get used to the unplugged life and even bonds with the other kids over their discovery of a baby-lizard-turned-pet, Needles. But he can't help noticing that the adults at the Oasis are acting really strange. Could it be all those suspicious "meditation" sessions?

Jett is determined to get to the bottom of things, but can he convince the other kids that he is no longer just a spoiled brat making trouble?

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer $3.99 shipping from any of our locations. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help