Skip to product information
1 of 2

Orbit

A Time of Blood (Of Blood & Bone)

A Time of Blood (Of Blood & Bone)

Book Details
  • Author: John Gwynne
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Published: 2019-04-16
Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition
"A great read that accelerates the pace and goes one up on its excellent predecessor . . . Exciting, action-packed fantasy."--Mark Lawrence
The second novel in acclaimed fantasy author John Gwynne's Of Blood and Bone trilogy, an epic series perfect for fans of Anthony Ryan, Brandon Sanderson, and David Gemmell.
DEFY THE DARKNESS. DEFEND THE LIGHT.
Drem and his friends are haunted by the horrors they witnessed at the battle at Starstone Lake: the screams of men being warped into beasts and the sight of a demon rising from the dead. But worse than any memory is Fritha, the demons' deadly high priestess. And she is hunting them.
Concealed in Forn Forest, Riv knows her very existence as a half-breed is a threat to the Ben-Elim. She represents their most dangerous secret-and if the warrior angels find her, they won't hesitate to silence her.
As the demonic forces multiply, they send a mighty host to overthrow the angel's stronghold. Like heroes of old, Drem, Riv, and the Bright Star's warriors must battle to save themselves and save their land. But can the light triumph when the dark is rising?
Of Blood and BoneA Time of DreadA Time of Blood
For more from John Gwynne, check out:
The Faithful and the FallenMaliceValorRuinWrath

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help