Skip to product information
1 of 2

Philomel Books

Peanut Butter & Cupcake

Peanut Butter & Cupcake

Book Details
  • Author: Terry Border
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Published: 2014-07-29
  • Edition: Illustrated
Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Condition
For fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Little Pea, or How Are You Peeling?

What's a little piece of bread to do when he's feeling lonely? Find a friend, of course!

And that's exactly what Peanut Butter tries to do. But sometimes friends are hard to come by, especially when Hamburger has to walk his (hot) dogs, Cupcake is too busy building castles in her sprinkle box, and Egg laughs so hard he starts to crack up! Does Peanut Butter have a soulmate? Young readers will know the answer long before Peanut Butter does and laugh along with each mismatched pairing.

In a story that pairs silliness with poignancy, and friendship with anthropomorphic food, Terry Border, the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, makes a triumphant entrance into the children's book world. Complete with a rhyming refrain, this is sure to be a favorite family read-aloud--and laugh-aloud.

Praise for PEANUT BUTTER & CUPCAKE

"Border's witty food comedy will lure children who are hungry for clever visual entertainment."--Publishers Weekly

"[T]he creatively zany photographs...will make this a read-aloud hit."--School Library Journal

"This book would be a great read-aloud on friendship and food."--Library Media Connection

The More Than Words double bottom line: Every purchase provides hands on job training opportunities, and all revenue supports our nonprofit to empower youth to take charge of their lives.

Shipping Info

We offer standard and express shipping starting at $5.99. Live local? We offer local pickup on select items at our Boston Store and Mobile Bookstore location.

Returns

We accept returns within 30 days of purchase for a refund. Simply reach out to us if you have any trouble with your order.

Care Instructions

We are here to help with any questions or concerns you may have at any time. Reach out to us and we can't wait to help!

View full details

can't find what you are looking for...

We Can Help